Crude oil

The price is an average of Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)



Crude oil

Latest price 28,06 $/barrel

Prices in the last three months:

Date Price Change Price in € Diff in €
22 May 2020 (Friday) 28,06 $/barrel -1,64$ (-5,52%) 25,74 €/barrel -1,38 (-5,09%)
21 May 2020 (Thursday) 29,70 $/barrel +1,02$ (+3,56%) 27,12 €/barrel +1,00 (+3,83%)
20 May 2020 (Wednesday) 28,68 $/barrel +0,25$ (+0,88%) 26,12 €/barrel +0,10 (+0,38%)
19 May 2020 (Tuesday) 28,43 $/barrel +0,22$ (+0,78%) 26,02 €/barrel +0,17 (+0,66%)
18 May 2020 (Monday) 28,21 $/barrel +1,67$ (+6,29%) 25,85 €/barrel +1,32 (+5,38%)
15 May 2020 (Friday) 26,54 $/barrel +1,61$ (+6,46%) 24,53 €/barrel +1,46 (+6,33%)
14 May 2020 (Thursday) 24,93 $/barrel +1,68$ (+7,23%) 23,07 €/barrel +1,58 (+7,35%)
13 May 2020 (Wednesday) 23,25 $/barrel +0,42$ (+1,84%) 21,49 €/barrel +0,44 (+2,09%)
12 May 2020 (Tuesday) 22,83 $/barrel +0,12$ (+0,53%) 21,05 €/barrel +0,04 (+0,19%)
11 May 2020 (Monday) 22,71 $/barrel +0,50$ (+2,25%) 21,01 €/barrel +0,76 (+3,75%)
8 May 2020 (Friday) 22,21 $/barrel -0,70$ (-3,06%) 20,25 €/barrel -0,89 (-4,21%)
7 May 2020 (Thursday) 22,91 $/barrel +0,51$ (+2,28%) 21,14 €/barrel +0,40 (+1,93%)
6 May 2020 (Wednesday) 22,40 $/barrel +0,97$ (+4,53%) 20,74 €/barrel +0,96 (+4,85%)
5 May 2020 (Tuesday) 21,43 $/barrel +3,07$ (+16,72%) 19,78 €/barrel +2,94 (+17,46%)
4 May 2020 (Monday) 18,36 $/barrel +1,84$ (+11,14%) 16,84 €/barrel +1,95 (+13,10%)
1 May 2020 (Friday) 16,52 $/barrel -1,53$ (-8,48%) 14,89 €/barrel -1,60 (-9,70%)
30 Apr 2020 (Thursday) 18,05 $/barrel +3,69$ (+25,70%) 16,49 €/barrel +3,29 (+24,92%)
29 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) 14,36 $/barrel +1,95$ (+15,71%) 13,20 €/barrel +1,75 (+15,28%)
28 Apr 2020 (Tuesday) 12,41 $/barrel -0,89$ (-6,69%) 11,45 €/barrel -0,84 (-6,83%)
27 Apr 2020 (Monday) 13,30 $/barrel -1,01$ (-7,06%) 12,29 €/barrel -0,93 (-7,03%)
24 Apr 2020 (Friday) 14,31 $/barrel -0,92$ (-6,04%) 13,22 €/barrel -0,91 (-6,44%)
23 Apr 2020 (Thursday) 15,23 $/barrel +3,01$ (+24,63%) 14,13 €/barrel +2,82 (+24,93%)
22 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) 12,22 $/barrel -2,41$ (-16,47%) 11,31 €/barrel -2,17 (-16,10%)
21 Apr 2020 (Tuesday) 14,63 $/barrel +0,44$ (+3,10%) 13,48 €/barrel +0,42 (+3,22%)
20 Apr 2020 (Monday) 14,19 $/barrel -3,98$ (-21,90%) 13,06 €/barrel -3,64 (-21,80%)
17 Apr 2020 (Friday) 18,17 $/barrel +0,44$ (+2,48%) 16,70 €/barrel +0,37 (+2,27%)
16 Apr 2020 (Thursday) 17,73 $/barrel +0,22$ (+1,26%) 16,33 €/barrel +0,27 (+1,68%)
15 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) 17,51 $/barrel -2,19$ (-11,12%) 16,06 €/barrel -1,87 (-10,43%)
14 Apr 2020 (Tuesday) 19,70 $/barrel -1,48$ (-6,99%) 17,93 €/barrel -1,46 (-7,53%)
13 Apr 2020 (Monday) 21,18 $/barrel -0,59$ (-2,71%) 19,39 €/barrel -0,54 (-2,71%)
9 Apr 2020 (Thursday) 21,77 $/barrel +0,58$ (+2,74%) 19,93 €/barrel +0,42 (+2,15%)
8 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) 21,19 $/barrel -1,48$ (-6,53%) 19,51 €/barrel -1,30 (-6,25%)
7 Apr 2020 (Tuesday) 22,67 $/barrel -0,81$ (-3,45%) 20,81 €/barrel -0,93 (-4,28%)
6 Apr 2020 (Monday) 23,48 $/barrel +0,47$ (+2,04%) 21,74 €/barrel +0,44 (+2,07%)
3 Apr 2020 (Friday) 23,01 $/barrel +4,10$ (+21,68%) 21,30 €/barrel +3,85 (+22,06%)
2 Apr 2020 (Thursday) 18,91 $/barrel +2,06$ (+12,23%) 17,45 €/barrel +2,05 (+13,31%)
1 Apr 2020 (Wednesday) 16,85 $/barrel -5,76$ (-25,48%) 15,40 €/barrel -5,11 (-24,91%)
31 Mar 2020 (Tuesday) 22,61 $/barrel +0,95$ (+4,39%) 20,51 €/barrel +0,87 (+4,43%)
30 Mar 2020 (Monday) 21,66 $/barrel -2,60$ (-10,72%) 19,64 €/barrel -2,08 (-9,58%)
27 Mar 2020 (Friday) 24,26 $/barrel -1,78$ (-6,84%) 21,72 €/barrel -1,85 (-7,85%)
26 Mar 2020 (Thursday) 26,04 $/barrel -0,90$ (-3,34%) 23,57 €/barrel -1,17 (-4,73%)
25 Mar 2020 (Wednesday) 26,94 $/barrel +0,41$ (+1,55%) 24,74 €/barrel +0,18 (+0,73%)
24 Mar 2020 (Tuesday) 26,53 $/barrel +1,81$ (+7,32%) 24,56 €/barrel +1,59 (+6,92%)
23 Mar 2020 (Monday) 24,72 $/barrel -3,85$ (-13,48%) 22,97 €/barrel -3,58 (-13,48%)
20 Mar 2020 (Friday) 28,57 $/barrel +1,84$ (+6,88%) 26,55 €/barrel +1,47 (+5,86%)
19 Mar 2020 (Thursday) 26,73 $/barrel -0,58$ (-2,12%) 25,08 €/barrel +0,16 (+0,64%)
18 Mar 2020 (Wednesday) 27,31 $/barrel -3,05$ (-10,05%) 24,92 €/barrel -2,64 (-9,58%)
17 Mar 2020 (Tuesday) 30,36 $/barrel -0,27$ (-0,88%) 27,56 €/barrel +0,11 (+0,40%)
16 Mar 2020 (Monday) 30,63 $/barrel -3,51$ (-10,28%) 27,45 €/barrel -3,18 (-10,38%)
13 Mar 2020 (Friday) 34,14 $/barrel +0,87$ (+2,61%) 30,63 €/barrel +0,90 (+3,03%)
12 Mar 2020 (Thursday) 33,27 $/barrel -2,29$ (-6,44%) 29,73 €/barrel -1,83 (-5,80%)
11 Mar 2020 (Wednesday) 35,56 $/barrel -0,17$ (-0,48%) 31,56 €/barrel +0.00 (0.00%)
10 Mar 2020 (Tuesday) 35,73 $/barrel +1,02$ (+2,94%) 31,56 €/barrel +1,11 (+3,65%)
9 Mar 2020 (Monday) 34,71 $/barrel -13,62$ (-28,18%) 30,45 €/barrel -12,37 (-28,89%)
6 Mar 2020 (Friday) 48,33 $/barrel -3,41$ (-6,59%) 42,82 €/barrel -3,28 (-7,11%)
5 Mar 2020 (Thursday) 51,74 $/barrel -0,25$ (-0,48%) 46,10 €/barrel -0,58 (-1,24%)
4 Mar 2020 (Wednesday) 51,99 $/barrel -0,66$ (-1,25%) 46,68 €/barrel -0,42 (-0,89%)
3 Mar 2020 (Tuesday) 52,65 $/barrel +1,00$ (+1,94%) 47,10 €/barrel +0,75 (+1,62%)
2 Mar 2020 (Monday) 51,65 $/barrel +1,49$ (+2,97%) 46,35 €/barrel +0,86 (+1,89%)
28 Feb 2020 (Friday) 50,16 $/barrel -1,73$ (-3,33%) 45,49 €/barrel -1,70 (-3,60%)
27 Feb 2020 (Thursday) 51,89 $/barrel -2,12$ (-3,93%) 47,19 €/barrel -2,43 (-4,90%)
26 Feb 2020 (Wednesday) 54,01 $/barrel -1,87$ (-3,35%) 49,62 €/barrel -1,74 (-3,39%)
25 Feb 2020 (Tuesday) 55,88 $/barrel -0,23$ (-0,41%) 51,36 €/barrel -0,36 (-0,70%)

Note: OPEC does not publish prices on holidays and weekends


Reference Price for the OPEC Crude Oil Basket. Currently includes: Saharan Blend (Algeria), Girassol (Angola), Oriente (Ecuador), Iran Heavy (Islamic Republic of Iran), Basra Light (Iraq), Kuwait Export (Kuwait), Es Sider (Libya), Bonny Light (Nigeria), Qatar Marine (Qatar), Arab Light (Saudi Arabia), Murban (UAE) and Merey (Venezuela).